Get expert help to tailor your journey now!

Tour Code : AOV
The journey is provided by
Exodus Adventure Travels
Destinations : Vietnam
Tour Starts : Hanoi
Tour Ends : Ho Chi Minh City
Group Size : 4 - 16
Ages : 16+
Activity :
14 days from
NOK 22 000

Overview

Discover North and South Vietnam

This trip encapsulates the magic of Vietnam: the conservative north, the rich heritage of the imperial cities, coastal scenery and the vibrant life of Ho Chi Minh City, formerly Saigon, and the Mekong Delta. We come face to face with an outgoing culture, where so much goes on in the streets: eating, washing, socialising, buying and selling or impromptu games. This intoxicating parade of Vietnamese life may leave us with our strongest memories, as much as the superb landscapes and amazing cuisine.

Highlights
  • Take a boat trip around stunning Ha Long Bay
  • Embark on a Hanoi city tour including the Old Quarter
  • Visit the Imperial Citadel, Thien Mu Pagoda and Tu Duc Mausoleum in Hue
  • Explore the historic trading town of Hoi An
  • Crawl through the Cu Chi war tunnels
  • Navigate the Mekong Delta by boat
  • Experience mouth-watering cuisine
  • Citizen Science departures available on this trip
Key Information
  • 10 nights in comfortable hotels
  • One-night boat stay with twin share cabins
  • One-night standard guesthouse homestay to experience Mekong Delta hospitality
  • One-night sleeper train stay, soft-bed berths
  • Group normally 4 to 16, plus leader
  • Angkor Wat Extension (from Ho Chi Minh City) available to book post tour (Trip Code XOF)
Included
  • 12 breakfasts, one lunch and two dinners
  • All accommodation
  • All transport and listed activities
  • Tour leader throughout
  • Free arrival and departure transfers for everyone
Not included
  • Travel insurance
  • Single accommodation (available on request)
  • Visas or vaccinations

Itinerary

Show All

Important Information

The trip destination
  • 10 nights in comfortable hotels
  • One-night boat stay with twin share cabins
  • One-night standard guesthouse homestay to experience Mekong Delta hospitality
  • One-night sleeper train stay, soft-bed berths
  • Group normally 4 to 16, plus leader
  • Angkor Wat Extension (from Ho Chi Minh City) available to book post tour (Trip Code XOF)
Food
12 breakfasts, one lunch and two dinners are included. Thanks to the tropical climate, the long coast and the gigantic range of mountains, Vietnam is blessed with numerous varieties of culinary offerings and consequently maintains its reputation as one of the healthiest cuisines in the world that still packs a punch with delicious, fresh and fiery flavours. Vietnamese food relies on fresh fish, vegetables, rice and a myriad of verdant herbs and spices; lemongrass, ginger, basil and lime all play a key role in the cuisine. The Chinese and French influence is felt throughout the country, where you are just as likely to be offered a banh mi (stuffed baguette) as you are a hot steaming bowl of pho (noodle soup). Each dish is prepared with the Asian principle of Wu Xing in mind (the five elements); meaning the perfect combination of spicy, sour, bitter, salty and sweet is the ultimate aim. Be sure to seek out the national beverages; Vietnamese coffee is served iced and sweet with condensed milk, a real sugar and caffeine hit, and beer hoi (local beer, brewed daily) is served on most street corners in the north out of large plastic jugs that are perfect for sharing. Food is cheap in Vietnam and you can generally avoid the spicier food if you wish. Western food is readily available almost everywhere, with the exception of the night in the Mekong Delta. Vegetarian food is widely available, however the offering will be fairly similar in most places. Please advise at time of booking if you have any dietary requirements.
Weather

The weather will be hot and humid throughout with temperatures during the day usually 28C-34C (82F-93F). It is only a little cooler at nights.

There is quite a range of seasons between the north and the south: the south up to Hue has a distinct dry season between December to April and then a rainy season from May to November when it tends to come in short heavy bursts with bright sunshine in between. Hanoi is cool in autumn, and even gets chilly between November and February (with drizzly rain).

There is no ideal time to visit Vietnam; it is quite pleasant any time of year, though due to the shape of the country it is unlikely the weather will ever be perfect for the entire duration of any trip.

Please note, the Ha Long Bay boat trip can be subject to short notice change if certain adverse weather conditions develop during your trip. These could occur year-round, but especially in monsoon season (from October to April). Boat trips on Ha Long Bay are governed by the local authorities who are authorised to make such appropriate safety decisions. If your Ha Long Bay trip is affected by adverse weather, this could either result in a reduced excursion on Ha Long Bay for your group or, less likely, the need to re-arrange the itinerary if it is not possible at all to go out on Ha Long Bay. While this is not a frequent occurrence, our local team and leaders are well equipped to handle such situations and have long offered appropriate options to groups in the instances where this occurs.

If you go to Cambodia for the Angkor Wat extension, the weather will be hot and humid all year round. The dry season is late October to May and the monsoon is normally between May and October; though there is an obvious transitional time between those settled periods.

The dry season is as it sounds, with hot days and generally clear skies, though you can expect the odd shower. The monsoon is characterised by short, sharp bursts of rain and is generally overcast all day though this does not detract from the enjoyment of the place; you just need to take an umbrella or buy a cheap local poncho.

Is this trip for you?

This trip is rated Activity Level 2 (Leisurely/Moderate).

This is a busy trip taking in the highlights of Vietnam. We travel by private minibus and take one internal flight to allow you to experience as much as possible of this beautiful and diverse country in a short space of time. The weather can be hot and humid and cold in the winter months in the north around Hanoi and Ha Long Bay. Please be advised some of the days can be fairly long and tiring, with long travel days.

Prices / Dates

By accepting our offer in writing, you/you confirm that our terms and conditions have both been read and understood and that cancellation fees may apply if the trip is cancelled.

Adult
Children
AVAILABLE DATES PRICE (1 ADULT) PRICE (1 CHILDREN) Single room supplement TRAVEL STATUS
Sun, 05 May 2024 / Sat, 18 May 2024 NOK 22 000 On request NOK 4 000 Available
Sun, 28 Jul 2024 / Sat, 10 Aug 2024 NOK 22 000 On request NOK 4 000 Available
Sun, 11 Aug 2024 / Sat, 24 Aug 2024 NOK 22 000 On request NOK 4 000 Available
Sun, 08 Sep 2024 / Sat, 21 Sep 2024 NOK 22 000 On request NOK 4 000 Available
Sun, 22 Sep 2024 / Sat, 05 Oct 2024 NOK 22 000 On request NOK 4 000 Available
Sun, 29 Sep 2024 / Sat, 12 Oct 2024 NOK 22 000 On request NOK 4 000 Available
Sun, 13 Oct 2024 / Sat, 26 Oct 2024 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 000 Available
Sun, 20 Oct 2024 / Sat, 02 Nov 2024 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 000 Available
Sun, 03 Nov 2024 / Sat, 16 Nov 2024 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 000 Available
Wed, 06 Nov 2024 / Tue, 19 Nov 2024 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 000 Available
Sun, 10 Nov 2024 / Sat, 23 Nov 2024 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 000 Available
Sun, 17 Nov 2024 / Sat, 30 Nov 2024 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 000 Available
Sun, 01 Dec 2024 / Sat, 14 Dec 2024 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 000 Available
Sun, 15 Dec 2024 / Sat, 28 Dec 2024 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 000 Available
Sun, 12 Jan 2025 / Sat, 25 Jan 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 19 Jan 2025 / Sat, 01 Feb 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 02 Feb 2025 / Sat, 15 Feb 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 09 Feb 2025 / Sat, 22 Feb 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Wed, 12 Feb 2025 / Tue, 25 Feb 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 16 Feb 2025 / Sat, 01 Mar 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 23 Feb 2025 / Sat, 08 Mar 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 09 Mar 2025 / Sat, 22 Mar 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 16 Mar 2025 / Sat, 29 Mar 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 23 Mar 2025 / Sat, 05 Apr 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 30 Mar 2025 / Sat, 12 Apr 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 06 Apr 2025 / Sat, 19 Apr 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 13 Apr 2025 / Sat, 26 Apr 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 04 May 2025 / Sat, 17 May 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 20 Jul 2025 / Sat, 02 Aug 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 27 Jul 2025 / Sat, 09 Aug 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 10 Aug 2025 / Sat, 23 Aug 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 07 Sep 2025 / Sat, 20 Sep 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 21 Sep 2025 / Sat, 04 Oct 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 28 Sep 2025 / Sat, 11 Oct 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 12 Oct 2025 / Sat, 25 Oct 2025 NOK 23 105 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 19 Oct 2025 / Sat, 01 Nov 2025 NOK 23 105 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 02 Nov 2025 / Sat, 15 Nov 2025 NOK 23 105 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Wed, 05 Nov 2025 / Tue, 18 Nov 2025 NOK 23 105 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 09 Nov 2025 / Sat, 22 Nov 2025 NOK 23 105 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 16 Nov 2025 / Sat, 29 Nov 2025 NOK 23 105 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 30 Nov 2025 / Sat, 13 Dec 2025 NOK 23 105 On request NOK 4 415 Available
Sun, 14 Dec 2025 / Sat, 27 Dec 2025 NOK 23 105 On request NOK 4 415 Available
AVAILABLE DATES PRICE (1 ADULT) PRICE (1 CHILDREN) SINGLE ROOM SUPPLEMENT TRAVEL STATUS
Sun, 05 May 2024 / Sat, 18 May 2024 NOK 22 000 On request NOK 4 000 On request
Sun, 28 Jul 2024 / Sat, 10 Aug 2024 NOK 22 000 On request NOK 4 000 On request
Sun, 11 Aug 2024 / Sat, 24 Aug 2024 NOK 22 000 On request NOK 4 000 On request
Sun, 08 Sep 2024 / Sat, 21 Sep 2024 NOK 22 000 On request NOK 4 000 On request
Sun, 22 Sep 2024 / Sat, 05 Oct 2024 NOK 22 000 On request NOK 4 000 On request
Sun, 29 Sep 2024 / Sat, 12 Oct 2024 NOK 22 000 On request NOK 4 000 On request
Sun, 13 Oct 2024 / Sat, 26 Oct 2024 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 000 On request
Sun, 20 Oct 2024 / Sat, 02 Nov 2024 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 000 On request
Sun, 03 Nov 2024 / Sat, 16 Nov 2024 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 000 On request
Wed, 06 Nov 2024 / Tue, 19 Nov 2024 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 000 On request
Sun, 10 Nov 2024 / Sat, 23 Nov 2024 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 000 On request
Sun, 17 Nov 2024 / Sat, 30 Nov 2024 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 000 On request
Sun, 01 Dec 2024 / Sat, 14 Dec 2024 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 000 On request
Sun, 15 Dec 2024 / Sat, 28 Dec 2024 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 000 On request
Sun, 12 Jan 2025 / Sat, 25 Jan 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 19 Jan 2025 / Sat, 01 Feb 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 02 Feb 2025 / Sat, 15 Feb 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 09 Feb 2025 / Sat, 22 Feb 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Wed, 12 Feb 2025 / Tue, 25 Feb 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 16 Feb 2025 / Sat, 01 Mar 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 23 Feb 2025 / Sat, 08 Mar 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 09 Mar 2025 / Sat, 22 Mar 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 16 Mar 2025 / Sat, 29 Mar 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 23 Mar 2025 / Sat, 05 Apr 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 30 Mar 2025 / Sat, 12 Apr 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 06 Apr 2025 / Sat, 19 Apr 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 13 Apr 2025 / Sat, 26 Apr 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 04 May 2025 / Sat, 17 May 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 20 Jul 2025 / Sat, 02 Aug 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 27 Jul 2025 / Sat, 09 Aug 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 10 Aug 2025 / Sat, 23 Aug 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 07 Sep 2025 / Sat, 20 Sep 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 21 Sep 2025 / Sat, 04 Oct 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 28 Sep 2025 / Sat, 11 Oct 2025 NOK 22 690 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 12 Oct 2025 / Sat, 25 Oct 2025 NOK 23 105 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 19 Oct 2025 / Sat, 01 Nov 2025 NOK 23 105 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 02 Nov 2025 / Sat, 15 Nov 2025 NOK 23 105 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Wed, 05 Nov 2025 / Tue, 18 Nov 2025 NOK 23 105 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 09 Nov 2025 / Sat, 22 Nov 2025 NOK 23 105 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 16 Nov 2025 / Sat, 29 Nov 2025 NOK 23 105 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 30 Nov 2025 / Sat, 13 Dec 2025 NOK 23 105 On request NOK 4 415 On request
Sun, 14 Dec 2025 / Sat, 27 Dec 2025 NOK 23 105 On request NOK 4 415 On request

We will get back to you with an offer on the requested trip / package within 48 hours. All offers are non-binding and are usually valid for 7 days. Please note that reserved services can be canceled within these 7 days and that price may change until a final order is received.

SEND REQUEST
BOOK THIS TRIP SEND REQUEST