Get expert help to tailor your journey now!

Tour Code : W06CT
The journey is provided by
Exodus Adventure Travels
Destinations : Italy
Tour Starts : Sestri Levante
Tour Ends : Sestri Levante
Ages : 10+
Activity :
7 days from
NOK 15 575

Overview

Highlights
  • Coastal and countryside walking amongst olive groves and vineyards
  • The chic town of Portofino
  • Boat trip to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Palmaria Island
  • The serene village of Sestri Levante
Key Information
  • 6 nights HB, all rooms en suite
  • 5 days centre based walking
  • Moderate walking on a variety of paths
  • Low altitude throughout
  • Self-guided trip. Minimum age 10 years
Included
  • All breakfasts and 6 dinners
  • Route notes and maps
Not included
  • Travel insurance Single accommodation (available on request - compulsory supplement) Solo traveller supplement (where only one person is travelling on a departure date) Visas or vaccinations

Itinerary

Show All

Important Information

The trip destination
  • 6 nights HB, all rooms en suite
  • 5 days centre based walking
  • Moderate walking on a variety of paths
  • Low altitude throughout
  • Self-guided trip. Minimum age 10 years
Food
Liguria is well-known for its delicious cuisine and classic regional dishes include pasta with pesto or walnut sauce, focaccia bread and of course plenty of seafood! With an abundance of fresh local produce and plenty of restaurants to try in Sestri Levante, food is a highlight of the trip. Vegetarians are well-catered for in Italy.
Weather

April and May departures can expect warm days, although rain is always possible. Nights may be rather cool. Early June is similar, with the days becoming progressively hotter and the evenings much warmer. Late June to August departures should expect very warm weather with temperatures over 30 degrees celsius. Late September and October are cooler and can be wetter, however visibility is better. We strongly recommend a fleece-lined jacket or warm sweater in May, September and October.

Is this trip for you?

Activity Level: 3 (Moderate)5 days optional centre-based walking, low altitude throughout.This is a self-guided tour, so you can walk at your own pace (we recommend taking plenty of time to rest and enjoy the views!). Although some walks will get your pulse racing you will also have plenty of time to rest, admire the views and on many days you can also enjoy swim breaks. Over the course of the week, the terrain and type of path will vary from man made paved tracks and tarmac to forest trails. Some areas may be rocky underfoot with narrow, overgrown or exposed paths. Although the walks are not technically challenging, you do need to be steady on your feet. All walks take between 2 and 6 hours including lunch stops and require a moderate level of fitness. Please note that, as on all of our walking trips, when the weather is wet some of the paths can be slippy. The steep sections on Palmaria Island have ropes to help with this. Public transport is recommended (the cost is not included in the trip) in order to reduce your carbon footprint. The transport timetables will be provided in your route notes so you can choose the bus or train time that suits you best.As this is a self-guided tour, there will be no group or tour leader and you are free to complete the walks at your own speed. You may find our Fitness Training Guide a useful reference: http://www.exodus.co.uk/assets/pdf/Exodus_WT_Fitness_Training_Guide.pdf

Prices / Dates

By accepting our offer in writing, you/you confirm that our terms and conditions have both been read and understood and that cancellation fees may apply if the trip is cancelled.

Adult
Children
AVAILABLE DATES PRICE (1 ADULT) PRICE (1 CHILDREN) Single room supplement TRAVEL STATUS
Sat, 27 Apr 2024 / Fri, 03 May 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 04 May 2024 / Fri, 10 May 2024 NOK 15 575 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 11 May 2024 / Fri, 17 May 2024 NOK 15 575 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 18 May 2024 / Fri, 24 May 2024 NOK 15 575 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 25 May 2024 / Fri, 31 May 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 01 Jun 2024 / Fri, 07 Jun 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 08 Jun 2024 / Fri, 14 Jun 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 15 Jun 2024 / Fri, 21 Jun 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 22 Jun 2024 / Fri, 28 Jun 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 29 Jun 2024 / Fri, 05 Jul 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 06 Jul 2024 / Fri, 12 Jul 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 13 Jul 2024 / Fri, 19 Jul 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 20 Jul 2024 / Fri, 26 Jul 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 27 Jul 2024 / Fri, 02 Aug 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 03 Aug 2024 / Fri, 09 Aug 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 10 Aug 2024 / Fri, 16 Aug 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 17 Aug 2024 / Fri, 23 Aug 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 24 Aug 2024 / Fri, 30 Aug 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 31 Aug 2024 / Fri, 06 Sep 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 07 Sep 2024 / Fri, 13 Sep 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 14 Sep 2024 / Fri, 20 Sep 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 21 Sep 2024 / Fri, 27 Sep 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 28 Sep 2024 / Fri, 04 Oct 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 05 Oct 2024 / Fri, 11 Oct 2024 NOK 15 575 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 12 Oct 2024 / Fri, 18 Oct 2024 NOK 15 575 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 19 Oct 2024 / Fri, 25 Oct 2024 NOK 15 575 On request NOK 5 020 Available
Sat, 26 Oct 2024 / Fri, 01 Nov 2024 NOK 15 575 On request NOK 5 020 Available
AVAILABLE DATES PRICE (1 ADULT) PRICE (1 CHILDREN) SINGLE ROOM SUPPLEMENT TRAVEL STATUS
Sat, 27 Apr 2024 / Fri, 03 May 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 04 May 2024 / Fri, 10 May 2024 NOK 15 575 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 11 May 2024 / Fri, 17 May 2024 NOK 15 575 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 18 May 2024 / Fri, 24 May 2024 NOK 15 575 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 25 May 2024 / Fri, 31 May 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 01 Jun 2024 / Fri, 07 Jun 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 08 Jun 2024 / Fri, 14 Jun 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 15 Jun 2024 / Fri, 21 Jun 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 22 Jun 2024 / Fri, 28 Jun 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 29 Jun 2024 / Fri, 05 Jul 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 06 Jul 2024 / Fri, 12 Jul 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 13 Jul 2024 / Fri, 19 Jul 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 20 Jul 2024 / Fri, 26 Jul 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 27 Jul 2024 / Fri, 02 Aug 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 03 Aug 2024 / Fri, 09 Aug 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 10 Aug 2024 / Fri, 16 Aug 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 17 Aug 2024 / Fri, 23 Aug 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 24 Aug 2024 / Fri, 30 Aug 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 31 Aug 2024 / Fri, 06 Sep 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 07 Sep 2024 / Fri, 13 Sep 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 14 Sep 2024 / Fri, 20 Sep 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 21 Sep 2024 / Fri, 27 Sep 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 28 Sep 2024 / Fri, 04 Oct 2024 NOK 17 365 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 05 Oct 2024 / Fri, 11 Oct 2024 NOK 15 575 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 12 Oct 2024 / Fri, 18 Oct 2024 NOK 15 575 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 19 Oct 2024 / Fri, 25 Oct 2024 NOK 15 575 On request NOK 5 020 On request
Sat, 26 Oct 2024 / Fri, 01 Nov 2024 NOK 15 575 On request NOK 5 020 On request

We will get back to you with an offer on the requested trip / package within 48 hours. All offers are non-binding and are usually valid for 7 days. Please note that reserved services can be canceled within these 7 days and that price may change until a final order is received.

SEND REQUEST
BOOK THIS TRIP SEND REQUEST